Société John Howard de Belleville

Bienvenue à la SJH

Des réponses efficaces, justes et humaines à la criminalité et à ses causes.

La Société John Howard de Belleville et sa région facilite, à l’aide de méthodes efficaces, la réinsertion communautaire des personnes qui contreviennent à la loi. Elle procure et encourage la prestation de services à ceux qui se trouvent en conflit avec le système de justice pénale ou qui en sont affectés.

Elle sensibilise le public par rapport à la criminalité et à ses causes, ainsi qu’à la responsabilisation et à l’engagement face à ces problèmes, par la mise en œuvre et la gestion de programmes reliés à la justice.

Les personnes courant le risque d’être entraînées dans le système de justice pénale, dont les délinquants, les anciens délinquants, leurs familles, les écoles, les communautés et le grand public, reçoivent un appui favorisant leur réinsertion, la sécurité communautaire et la prévention de la criminalité.


Dernières nouvelles de la SJHO


Lire la suite des nouvelles récentes

John Howard Society of Belleville

Welcome

Just, Humane and Effective Responses to crime and its causes.

The John Howard Society of Belleville & District, provides for the effective integration into the community of those in conflict with the law, and provides, or encourages others to provide, services to those in conflict with, or affected by the criminal justice system.

Promotes public awareness of crime and its causes, acceptance of responsibility to respond to these problems, and involvement in the delivery and management of justice related programs.

Supports are provided to those at risk of entering the criminal justice system, offenders, ex-offenders, their families, schools, communities and the public at large that encourages reintegration, community safety and prevention of crime.


Latest JHS Ontario News


Record of employment – The Coast
August 28, 2018 - Criminal record checks are an increasingly common part of job hunting, but for former inmates looking to reenter society, they’re also a discriminatory barrier to finding employment.…Read More
Read More Recent News Stories