JHS Durham Staff Contacts

Staff Contact

  • As of MAY 2021 we have a new phone system
  • It enables you to reach any of our staff, no matter which office number you call! 
  • Using the Direct Dial number listed below, you can call, fax or text any specific staff person and they will receive your contact anywhere they may be working from. 

Currently our agency offices are closed to clients, except for Harm Reduction.

 

Please be patient with us. This is challenging for us to also help find the answers for the things you need, because all our partners are in the same boat of having to work from home, creating some barriers for us to reach who we sometimes need to contact on your behalf.

Please note that staff will respond to contact within normal program operation hours, which for the most part is 8am to 4pm Monday through Friday. Harm Reduction has evening hours.

 

Harm Reduction Services

This is an essential service.

Project X –Change will CONTINUE to have office hours in the Oshawa, Whitby and Bowmanville locations. Hours for each location have been modified and are available by calling the office you choose to visit. Mobile outreach will continue across the region from Monday to Friday 6 pm to 10 pm. Please call:

Project X-Change Outreach: 905-440-5410

 

First Name Last Name Ext. Email Job Title Direct Number

CLARINGTON [ 905-623-6814 ]

Andrea Rampersad 453 Andrea.Rampersad@jhsd.ca Youth Counsellor (289) 276-0063
Andrea Zylstra 424 Andrea.Zylstra@jhsd.ca CASS Facilitator (289) 276-0064
Diane Westerman 421 Diane.Westerman@jhsd.ca Counsellor (905) 261-3834
Kristina Thirlwell 304 Kristina.Thirlwell@jhsd.ca Program Support/Record Suspensions (289) 276-0419
Liz Devoe 524 Liz.Devoe@jhsd.ca Housing Retention Worker (289) 276-0250
Paul Paget 454 Paul.Paget@jhsd.ca Youth Counsellor (905) 987-5238
Sabiha Abo 523 Sabiha.Abo@jhsd.ca Housing Advocate (289) 276-0421
Shelley Lawrence 471 Shelley.Lawrence@jhsd.ca Director of Community, Justice and Residential Services (289) 276-0500
Veronica Breen 451 Veronica.Breen@jhsd.ca Coordinator, Clarington Youth Centres (289) 276-0541
Victoria Companion 452 Victoria.Companion@jhsd.ca Youth Counsellor (289) 869-0758

OSHAWA [ 905-579-8482 ]

Bernadette Folk 525 Bernadette.Folk@jhsd.ca Housing Worker (289) 869-0702
Beth Whalen 253 Beth.Whalen@jhsd.ca Coordinator, Harm Reduction Services (289) 869-0703
Beverley Oke-Hickey 423 Beverley.Oke-Hickey@jhsd.ca Counsellor (905) 261-3827
Cassandra Duncan 431 cassandra.duncan@jhsd.ca Direct Accountability Program (289) 274-9050
Dianna Eastwood 245 Dianna.Eastwood@jhsd.ca Executive Director (289) 869-0706
Dory Strikwerda 323 Dory.Strikwerda@jhsd.ca Literacy Instructor (905) 261-1976
Faith Begbie 464 Faith.Begbie@jhsd.ca Coordinator – On Point Services (289) 869-0708
Glenda Leahey 530 Glenda.Leahey@jhsd.ca STHS Worker (289) 869-0709
Harm Reduction 461 (289) 869-0710
Hillary Kozlowski 422 Hillary.Kozlowski@jhsd.ca Counsellor (905) 261-3824
Joelle Morey 243 Joelle.Morey@jhsd.ca Director – Human Resources & Admin (289) 869-0712
Josephine Afuwape 303 Josephine.Afuwape@jhsd.ca Accounts & Administration (289) 869-0713
Kashauna Bailey 357 Kashauna.Bailey@jhsd.ca STEP (289) 869-0714
Kristen Fernandes 332 Kristen.Fernandes@jhsd.ca Employment Advisor (905) 261-2017
Lisa Cross 302 Lisa.Cross@jhsd.ca Administration & Program Support (289) 869-0716
Lisa D’Sa 331 Lisa.Dsa@jhsd.ca Employment Advisor (905) 261-9482
Lisa Sklar 527 Lisa.Sklar@jhsd.ca Housing Worker (289) 869-0718
Madelaine Bate 301 Madelaine.Bate@jhsd.ca Program Support/Record Suspension (289) 869-0719
Maria Perrino 260 Maria.Perrino@jhsd.ca Manager – Community and Justice Services (289) 869-0720
Maureen Bandola 233 Maureen.Bandola@jhsd.ca Housing Services (289) 869-0721
Morgan Parker 334 Morgan.Parker@jhsd.ca Job Developer (289) 869-0723
Patti Harrington 228 Patti.Harrington@jhsd.ca Manager of Finance and Program Support (289) 869-0725
Rachel Shetler 372 Rachel.Shetler@jhsd.ca STEP (289) 869-0750
Reena Kainth 333 Reena.Kainth@jhsd.ca Employment Resource Advisor (905) 261-9475
Roma Jacob 526 Roma.Jacob@jhsd.ca Housing Worker (289) 869-0753
Samantha Frank 321 Samantha.Frank@jhsd.ca Pre-Employment Training Instructor (905) 260-9761
Samantha Penney 521 Samantha.Penney@jhsd.ca Housing Triage Worker (905) 260-7961
Sara Bhatti 375 sara.bhatti@jhsd.ca Technology Support (289) 869-0755
Sarah Kane 322 Sarah.Kane@jhsd.ca Literacy Instructor (905) 261-1975
Shantel Plummer 528 Shantel.Plummer@jhsd.ca Housing Worker (289) 869-0722
Stephanie Dilipochand 463 Stephanie.Dilipochand@jhsd.ca HRO Counsellor (289) 869-0757

RESIDENCES [ 905-434-5388 Oshawa, 905-668-4614 Whitby ]

David Smith 573 David.Smith@jhsd.ca Manager – Residential Program (289) 869-0705
Oshawa Residence 541 Oshawa.Residence@jhsd.ca (289) 869-0724
Rhonda Moser 571 Rhonda.Moser@jhsd.ca Residential Transition Worker (289) 869-0752
Patricia Oliver 572 Pat.Oliver@jhsd.ca Team Leader (905) 665-4629
Whitby Residence 551 Whitby.Residence@jhsd.ca (905) 665-8193

WHITBY [ 905-666-8847 ]

Brelyn Whelan 356 Brelyn.Whelan@jhsd.ca STEP (905) 430-8058
Brooke Gascoyne 352 Brooke.Gascoyne@jhsd.ca STEP (905) 493-2547
Catherine Miranda 339 Cathy.Miranda@jhsd.ca Employment Advisor (905) 261-1973
Christina Barrow 373 Christina.Barrow@jhsd.ca Director, Employment, Training & Housing Services (905) 556-0342
Christy Gaynor 336 Christy.Gaynor@jhsd.ca Employment Services Admin (905) 556-0772
Connor Horn 353 Connor.Horn@jhsd.ca Youth Counsellor (905) 556-0773
Dane Jeffrey 441 Dane.Jeffrey@jhsd.ca Youth In Transition Counsellor (905) 556-0774
Danika Marshall-Peters 433 Danika.Marshall-Peters@jhsd.ca EJM Counsellor (905) 556-0775
Danon Morey 354 Danon.Morey@jhsd.ca STEP (905) 556-0776
Deanna Thompson 340 Deanna.Thompson@jhsd.ca Employer Advisor (905) 556-0778
Irene Siket 522 Irene.Siket@jhsd.ca Housing Resource Worker (905) 926-8073
Keely Wallace 362 Keely.Wallace@jhsd.ca Youth Counsellor (905) 665-0433
Leila Oreizi 338 Leila.Oreizi@jhsd.ca Employment Advisor (905) 261-1979
Margaret Down 529 Margaret.Down@jhsd.ca Housing Worker (905) 665-2238
Mark Peart 442 Mark.Peart@jhsd.ca Youth In Transition Counsellor (905) 665-2291
Michelle Heald 371 Michelle.Heald@jhsd.ca Employment Services Coordinator (905) 665-2819
Michelle Neill 337 Michelle.Neill@jhsd.ca Outreach Advisor (905) 665-2991
Orin Chowdhury 351 Orin.Chowdhury@jhsd.ca Employment Advisor (905) 668-8196
Paul Dobbs 374 Paul.Dobbs@jhsd.ca Manager, Technology & Community Development (289) 869-0749
Seyhan Kogukoglu 341 seyhan.kogukoglu@jhsd.ca Employment Advisor (905) 556-1829
Shanique Reid 355 Shanique.Reid@jhsd.ca Employment Advisor (905) 665-4646
Shealyn Landrito 432 Shealyn.Landrito@jhsd.ca EJM Counsellor (905) 665-6334
Stephanie Edozie 335 Stephanie.Edozie@jhsd.ca Resource & Information Advisor (905) 261-1987