John Howard Society of Toronto

Contact

Main office – John Howard Society of Toronto

1669 Eglinton Avenue West
Toronto, Ontario M6E 2H4
Tel: 416-925-4386
Fax: 416-925-9112
Toll-free: 1-866-265-4434
Email: contact@johnhowardtor.on.ca

Hours of Operation:
Monday to Friday from 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
(Closed weekends and all statutory holidays)

 

Scarborough Office – John Howard Society of Toronto

1911 Kennedy Road, Unit 105
Scarborough, Ontario M1P 2L9
Tel: 647-849-1541

Hours of Operation:
Monday to Thursday from 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Friday from 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
(Closed on weekends and all statutory holidays)

 

Housing Office – John Howard Society of Toronto

Note: We have moved to 924 Danforth a 2 minute walk from our previous location. Closer to Donlands station.

924 Danforth Avenue
Toronto, Ontario M4J 1L9
Tel: 416-925-4387

Hours of Operation:
Monday to Thursday from 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Friday from 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
(Closed on weekends and all statutory holidays)
Hours of Intake without an appointment:
Monday and Wednesday from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
(at all other times an appointment is required)

 

South Etobicoke Reintegration Centre – John Howard Society of Toronto

Laverda Thomas
Team Leader

215 Horner Avenue
Etobicoke, Ontario
Tel: 647-429-7808

Email: rc@johnhowardtor.on.ca

Hours of operation:
Monday: 10:00am to 7:00pm
Tuesday: 10:00am to 5:30pm
Wednesday: 10:00am to 5:30pm
Thursday: 10:00am to 7:00pm
Friday: 10:00am to 5:30pm

Crossroads Program – John Howard Society of Toronto

Walter Huculak House
Tel: 416-469-8312
Fax: 416-461-0700

 

Crossroads Day Reporting Centre (CDRC) – John Howard Society of Toronto

779 Danforth Ave.
Toronto, Ontario, M4J 1L2
Tel: 416-462-3684
Fax: 416-462-3894

 

 

Management Directory

Sonya Spencer

Executive Director
t: 416-925-4386 ext. 225
e: sspencer@johnhowardtor.on.ca

 

Lois Powers

Assistant Executive Director
t: 416-925-4386 ext 272
e: lpowers@johnhowardtor.on.ca

 

Bernice Lartey

Finance Manager
t: 416-925-4386 ext. 281
e: blartey@johnhowardtor.on.ca

 

Scott Leone

Director of Residential Services
t: 416-469-8312
e: sleone@johnhowardtor.on.ca

 

Caroline Hamlet

Director of Administration
t: 416-925-4386
e: chamlet@johnhowardtor.on.ca

 

Amber Kellen

Director of Community Initiatives
Research and Policy
t: 416-925-4386 ext. 227
e: akellen@johnhowardtor.on.ca

 

Donna Read

Housing Team Leader
t: 416-925-4387
e: dread@johnhowardtor.on.ca

 

Sophia Williams

Community Justice Program Coordinator
t: 416-748-7413
e: swilliams@johnhowardtor.on.ca

 

Angeline Wong

Team Leader of Record Suspension
t: 416-925-4386 ext. 271
e: awong@johnhowardtor.on.ca

 

Whitney Wilson

Team Leader of PAR Referral Service
t: 416-925-2228
e: wwilson@johnhowardtor.on.ca

 

Laverda Thomas

Team Leader Institutional Services
t:(647) 429-7808 ext. 4956
e: lthomas@johnhowardtor.on.ca